Tagging Along

I haven’t done a tag in a long time and when HVR stabbed me in the back extended me one, I had no choice but to accept.

The tag demands me to reveal 7 random things about myself, preferably relatively unknown facts. Sounds disarmingly easy but as I found out, it’s pretty tough , assuming you make an attempt not to state the bleeding obvious like HVR  or blaspheme – according to HVR – like abhipraya.

Here goes my list.

  1. I have an irritating habit of launching into nonsensical songs or loud humming when trying to concentrate on studies. It was quite a giveaway in my schooldays when my mother used to listen outside the door if I was studying or reading “useless books”.  However the singing more or less died away once I reached college because of the extreme rarity of the causal event.
  2. At the age of 10, I used to play tennis against the wall – which I later learnt had a whole sport built around it called Squash 😀 – pretending myself to be Thomas Muster and the wall to be André Agassi. I wasn’t actually a fan of Muster or for that matter, didn’t even really understand Tennis then, but the name had a ring to it which I liked. Perhaps my preference for Nadal over Federer has something to do with those sultry afternoons I spent smacking a plastic ball as The King of Clay.
  3. My lean frame belies my love of good food. In particular, I am an eternal connoisseur of Chicken Biriyani and can find my way to the restaurant with the best C.B in any town I end up in Kerala, given I have been there at least once before.
  4. One for the well-known fact quota. I am a die-hard fan of Liverpool FC and detests anything that has to do with Man Utd.
  5. Now for the blasphemy. I prefer to watch a VVS Laxman in full flow more than a Sachin Tendulkar in full flow.
  6. One of my biggest regrets is that I didn’t venture out for a single quiz in the first two years of college.
  7. At different points in my life, I adored Harry Potter, Backstreet Boys, WWF and Steven Seagal movies. On realising their uncoolness on coming into contact with their grown-up versions, I now treat them with the contempt they deserve. 😀
The rules of tagging:
1) You have to tag 7 people.
2)You have to link their pages to your post
3) You have to leave them a comment saying that they have been tagged.
4) Say who tagged you.
I’m tagging Hari, Raju, Abhijith, Doc and anyone else who feel like they want to take this on.
3 thoughts on “Tagging Along”

  1. Habit no.1 glad you outgrew–had you been near me I’d have run! It is something that irks me no end when people do it!

    Your comment on my post really made me laugh! 🙂 It is worthy of being post by itself on your blog!

    Cheers
    Preeti

    1. Thanks, Preeti. 🙂

      I’ve *almost* outgrown the habit, I still find me humming to myself occasionally. 😀

      Maybe I’ll dig up that reply and expand it into a proper post some day, when I’m really stuck on something to post. 🙂

Leave a Reply

